We get tons of questions about whether certain foods are gluten-free or not. For your convenience I came up with this list to try and answer all of your questions here in one place.
SOME IMPORTANT THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW BEFORE READING THIS LIST:
Upon the recommendations of the medical and scientific communities, the FDA adopted a standard for deciding whether products are gluten-free or not. Because there are not any analytical methods available that are scientifically reliable to detect gluten below 20 ppm (parts per million).
The CDF Medical Advisory Board supports the standard for gluten-free labeling of 20 ppm. That means that gluten cannot be detected in products if it contains less than 20 ppm of gluten. It has been scientifically determined by the director of the Celiac disease center at Columbia University that the level of 20 ppm of gluten has been shown to be tolerated by people with celiac disease and it is in line with the standards of other countries.
Below I write about 20 ppm every once in awhile with a * after where I write about it. If you see this * you will know that I am writing about what I just wrote above.
I also want to write a disclaimer that in any case you should use your own best judgement as to whether or not you or your loved ones should consume some of these products. ESPECIALLY if you have Celiac disease. Some people like me are just gluten intolerant and small amounts of gluten aren’t harmful to us.
Some people are fine consuming small amounts of gluten and others are not. But for some people with Celiac Disease the smallest trace of gluten can be deadly.
I want to talk about cross-contamination for a minute. This is when a product might be gluten-free because it doesn’t contain any products that contain gluten. BUT it might be manufactured in a facility that also manufactures products that do contain gluten. They may even be packaged on the same line etc.
Although companies are very careful and try to not cross contaminate their products there is still a slight possibility it could happen. Maybe because of a negligent employee. My suggestion is that if you know that you have Celiac Disease and are extremely sensitive to gluten. Stay away from the products that say they are manufactured in one of those facilities. They are stated below.
One other thing I can’t emphasize enough is to READ THE LABELS!!!!!!! Many manufacturers state that there are different reasons the exact same product might be gluten-free in one case and not another. That could be because they are manufactured in different facilities at different times and seasons.
When that happens they will write on the labels of the particular packages that were manufactured where cross contamination might happen that they may NOT be gluten-free.
Companies don’t want you to consume gluten and die any more than you want to. Most of them are very conscious of this and try hard to write on the package if they think it might be a problem. I’m going to say it again, don’t depend on me or any other website. READ THE LABELS CAREFULLY!!!!
You know your body and the way it might react to gluten. Please use this information as a guideline only and remember that the ultimate decision is up to you.
NOTE that sometimes I will replace the word Gluten-Free with GF
Are M&M’s Gluten-Free?
Most M&M’s are gluten-free EXCEPT pretzel M&M’s are NOT GF because they contain wheat and crispy M&M’s are NOT gluten-free either because they contain barley malt. NOTE that during busy seasons of the year Mars chocolate the company that makes M&M’s needs to make a larger amount than usual.
Halloween is a good example of that season. Occasionally they will make M&M’s in additional facilities that have previously made products that contain gluten. Because of this there is a risk of gluten cross-contamination. In this case Mars chocolate will always write on the label “may contain traces of wheat.” My advice always is to not assume anything and ALWAYS READ THE LABEL!
Are Pretzels Gluten-Free?
Pretzels are not generally gluten-free because are they made with wheat flour. But the following Pretzels ARE GF. Snyder’s Gluten-Free Pretzels and Snyder’s Multi Flavor Gluten-Free Pretzels and so are Glutino Pretzels.
Are Tamales Gluten Free?
Traditionally the outside tortilla part of a tamale is made with masa or masa harina which is ground corn only and is gluten-free. I can’t say for sure about the meat etc. that is inside of a tamale. It will vary from one flavor and one brand to another.
My best advice would be to ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. If you want to make your own tamales you could buy this Masa Harina Flour to make them with. Here is an authentic Gluten-Free Homemade Tamale Recipe I found.
Are Tortilla Chips Gluten-Free?
Corn tortilla chips are gluten-free but tortillas made with wheat flour obviously aren’t. You can often find corn tortilla chips in grocery stores. Just remember to read the ingredient list on the bag of chips to make sure. Don’t assume anything.
Other chips that are also GF can be made with chickpea flour, rice flour or dried lentils. Here are some examples of GF tortilla chips that you can buy on Amazon: Garden of Eatin’ Blue Corn Tortilla Chips – Food Should Taste Good, Tortilla Chips, Multigrain, Gluten Free Chips – Garden of Eatin’ Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips – Garden of Eatin’ Multigrain, Everything, Corn Tortilla Chips – Garden of Eatin’ Sesame Blues Chips – Garden of Eatin’ Blue Corn Tortilla Chips
Is Brown Sugar Gluten-Free?
Yes, brown sugar is gluten-free. The ingredients according to C&H Sugar are: a combination of sugar and molasses. It is refined with no added flavoring, coloring or coatings.
Are Corn Flakes Gluten-Free?
According to Kellogg’s the ingredients in corn flakes are corn, sugar and malt flavor. The corn of course is gluten-free but malt flavor contains barley which is NOT gluten-free. The good news is that there are a few GF corn flakes available.
Here are the ones I could find: Envirokidz Organic Gluten Free Frosted Amazon Flakes – Envirokidz Organic Cereal Kid Amazn Frst Flk – Erewhon Cereal, Organic, Corn Flakes, Gluten Free– Nature’s Path, Organic FJS Corn Flakes Cereal – Nature’s Path Organic Gluten-Free Cereal, Honey’d Corn Flakes.
Just in case you didn’t know there are alternatives to corn flakes if you can’t afford these more expensive brands of GF corn flakes. FYI Generals Mills’ Corn Chex are GF. In fact almost all of the Chex cereals are gluten-free, not just corn chex. Other varieties of Chex cereals that are gluten-free are cinnamon, chocolate, honey nut and rice.
Are Doritos Gluten-Free?
Now that’s an interesting question and I have an unusual answer. Bags of Doritos are not labeled as gluten-free but in fact they are GF.
Here is a list of ingredients Ingredients: Corn, Vegetable oil, Maltodextrin (made from corn), Salt, Cheddar cheese, Whey, Monosodium glutamate, Buttermilk, Romano cheese, Whey protein concentrate, onion powder, Corn flour, Natural and artificial flavors, Dextrose, Tomato powder, Lactose, Spices, Artificial color, Lactic acid, Citric acid, Sugar, Garlic powder, Skim milk, Red and green bell pepper powder, Disodium inosinate, and Disodium guanylate
I’m not sure I want to put all the stuff I can’t pronounce inside of me – but at least they are GF.
On the manufacturer’s website it states that Doritos Nacho Cheese flavored tortilla chips are listed as a US product that does not contain gluten ingredients.
Is Jello Gluten-Free?
Jello is primarily made up of gelatin and sugar or aspartame for the sugar-free variety. So, Jello is gluten-free but the problem is that Kraft doesn’t certify that Jello is GF because there is a possibility of cross-contamination, therefore it isn’t guaranteed GF. In my opinion, it would probably be fine unless you have Celiac disease or are extremely sensitive to gluten.
Is Popcorn Gluten-Free?
Popcorn in and of itself is gluten-free. But be aware that it is possible that some brands of microwave popcorn might have some gluten in them. Read the labels, I can’t stress that enough. Brands of microwave popcorn that are safe as GF are Orville Redenbacher’s, Act II, except Extreme Butter variety, Crunch N Munch and Jiffy Pop.
My suggestion is to pop your own popcorn in an air popper, add your own butter and salt. That way you know exactly what’s in it.
Are Sprees Gluten-Free?
Another interesting answer, I think anyway. Nestle says that Sprees do not contain any gluten ingredients but they will not guarantee that they are gluten-free because they may contain traces of gluten because of cross-contamination. Nestle says that if there is a possibility of cross-contamination they will disclose that information on the label. SO READ THE LABELS
Is Wonton Soup Gluten-Free?
Traditional Chinese wonton wrappers are made with eggs, water and WHEAT FLOUR so they are not gluten-free. HOWEVER gluten-free wonton wrappers can be found. Some are made with rice instead of wheat like these: Three Ladies Spring Roll Rice Paper Wrappers and these Fortuna Spring Roll Rice Paper Wrapper Original.
Is Ricola Gluten-Free?
VERY INTERESTING – on Ricola.com they say that their cough drops are gluten-free because their product is within the maximum limits of 20 ppm of gluten per kilogram in the finished product*. So I learned it depends on which flavor Ricola you buy whether or not it contains wheat.
The hard center filled drops have starch syrup in them but the sugar-free products don’t. So that means that the center-filled drops have starch from corn and wheat. But they still say they are GF because they are below the limit that is allowed. You’ll have to make that decision on your own.
Is Lemonade Gluten-Free?
IT DEPENDS ON THE BRAND – Yup, I never would have guessed. I thought lemonade was made out of lemon juice, water and sugar. It is if you make your own 🙂 Some interesting facts I learned:
Kraft company doesn’t guarantee any of their products are GF because of the cross-contamination factor. I know they are just trying to cover their backs because they don’t want to get sued. Apparently, they aren’t taking any chances with the 20 parts per million rule.*
THE TRUTH ABOUT THE BRANDS:
Country Time Lemonade is a Kraft product so it isn’t guaranteed gluten-free.
Dole brand claims that none of their products contain gluten.
Fuze fruit drinks are made by Coca-Cola, they say that their products are GF because they contain less than 20 ppm *. So like Ricola products you’ll have to decide about that one.
Izze brand says that every flavor is absolutely gluten-free.
Lakewood Juices say that their products are produced in a GF facility.
Minute Maid products are made by Coca-Cola. (See what I said about Fuze drinks above which are made by Coca-Cola)
Simply Lemonade is also made by Coca-Cola
Sunkist says that all of their products are gluten-free to 20 parts per million. *
Tropicana says that all of their products are GF.
V8 says that none of their products contain any gluten.
Welch’s states that all of their fruit juices are gluten-free.
Is Pectin Gluten-Free?
According to the International Pectin Producers Association pectin is gluten-free.
Is Brewer’s Yeast Gluten-Free?
INTERESTING: When Brewers’ yeast is a by-product of beer it is not gluten-free. Brewers yeast nutritional supplements can be made from either sugar or brewer’s yeast. If it is made from sugar, it is GF. If it is made from brewer’s yeast it is not gluten-free because it is a by-product of beer. Need I say it again – READ THE LABEL.
These brands are gluten-free: Nature’S Answer Brewers Yeast – Gluten Free – Brewer’s Yeast RNA/DNA 1000mg 100 Capsules Gluten FREE Serene Dew Supplements – Thompson Nutritional Yeast Flakes, unflavored, fortified, Unsweetened, Gluten Free – Solgar – Brewer’s Yeast Powder – Twinlab Brewers Yeast
Is French Dressing Gluten-Free?
Here we go again. Kraft makes a lot of salad dressings. Like everything else Kraft makes they do not test their salad dressings to know for sure or not if they are GF. Plus their labels never say gluten-free. Their policy is to disclose it on the label if their product is NOT gluten-free. READ THE LABELS.
I have found a company that makes salad dressing that are guaranteed to be gluten-free. They can only be found on the east coast or online. I don’t see that they have a french dressing though. Here are some of the ones they do have: Gazebo Room Greek Salad Dressing and Marinade – Gazebo Room Balsamic Vinaigrette Salad Dressing & Marinade – Gazebo Room, Drssng Vngrt Balsamic – Gazebo Room Lite Greek Salad Dressing & Marinade
Is Butterbeer Gluten-Free?
Butterbeer is a non-alcoholic drink originating from the Harry Potter novels. It was created as a real drink at Universal Studios for the Wiizarding World of Harry Potter Islands of Adventure. Some people are very curious as to whether it is GF or not.
Some people say that it is but the whipped topping isn’t. Other people say that it is completely gluten-free. A friend of mine contacted Universal Studios and asked them if it was gluten-free. In answer to her question, he said that Butterbeer by itself is GF. BUT there have been problems with cross-contamination because it is made in a facility where gluten items are made.
Is Kraft BBQ Sauce Gluten-Free?
I DON’T REALLY KNOW THE ANSWER: That’s because Kraft is so vague about the gluten-free thing. I found the list of ingredients shown below. My question is what is modified food starch? It’s possible it could have gluten in it.
So I investigated further and all I can get from Kraft is the same ole same old answer. Cross-contamination is a concern sometimes. If a product contains gluten or cross-contamination is possible it will be printed on the label. I understand this to mean that cross-contamination may happen at one manufacturing facility and not another.
So as I’ve said before if it is possible Kraft says it will be printed on the label. My advise it to read the fine print. Ingredients: sugar, tomato puree, molasses, apple cider vinegar, modified food starch etc.
Is Hunt’s Ketchup Gluten-Free?
Hunt’s ketchup is made by ConAgra Foods. They have a policy of disclosing any ingredients that contain gluten specifically on the label. BUT ConAgra also said that it doesn’t consider their Ketchup to be GF. They state that their ketchup does not contain added gluten but because their products aren’t tested they can’t guarantee that they are GF. They also said that the vinegar used to make ketchup may be derived from grains containing gluten, primarily wheat.
On Amazon it states that Trinity Hill Farms Tomato Ketchup is GF so you might to give it a try.
Is Haagen Dazs Gluten-Free?
The ice cream itself is GF but the ingredients inside the ice cream to make the different flavors may not always be GF. Here is a list of Haagen Dazs ice cream that are gluten-free:
Butter Pecan, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Chocolate, Coffee, Dark Chocolate Chip Gelato, Coffee Frozen Yogurt, Dulce De Leche, Java Chip, Green Tea, Mango, Mayan Chocolate, Mango Sorbet, Mint Chip, Peppermint Bark, Orange Peach Sorbet, Pineapple Coconut, Pralines and Cream, Pistachio, Raspberry Sorbet, Pralines and Cream, Rocky Road, Sea Salt Caramel Truffle, Rum Raisin, Strawberry, Vanilla, Sweet Cream Coffee Caramel, Vanilla Bean, Vanilla Swiss Almond, Vanilla Chocolate Chip, Zesty Lemon Sorbet, White Chocolate Raspberry Truffle.
Is Graham Cracker Crust Gluten-Free?
Graham crackers are made from wheat flour so, NO they aren’t GF. BUT all is not lost. It is possible to buy a GF graham cracker crust and it is also possible to buy gluten-free graham crackers. Here are some that I found:
Kinnikinnick S’moreable Graham Cracker (These are not Smores, they are just saying they are graham crackers you can use to make smores, pretty confusing, huh?) – Schar Honeygrams Gluten Free – Kinnikinnick Gluten Free Graham Style Crumbs – Enjoy Life Crunchy Cookies, Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Nut-Free and Soy-Free, Vanilla Honey Graham
Are Pop Rocks Gluten-Free?
On the Pop Rocks official website it states that Pop Rocks are free of gluten.
Is Paprika Gluten-Free?
The ingredients in paprika are paprika and silicon dioxide. There is no official statement from McCormick saying that it is or isn’t GF. But I have read other sources where people with celiac disease have eaten it and say they have no problem with eating it.
Are Nestle Chocolate Chips Gluten-Free?
Here is a a list from Nestle of verified GF chocolate chips: Semi Sweet Morsels, Milk Chocolate Chips, Semi Sweet Mini Morsels, Premier White Morsels, Milk Chocolate Morsels, Peanut Butter & Milk Morsels, Semi Sweet & Premier White Swirled Morsels, Milk Chocolate & Peanut Butter Swirled Morsels.
Nestle Butterscotch Chips are NOT gluten-free.
FYI HERSHEY’S butterscotch chips are GF and so are these other varieties of Hershey’s chocolate chips: Special Dark, Semi Sweet, Cinnamon, Milk Chocolate.
Enjoy Life is my favorite brand of chocolate chips. They are GF, peanut-free, dairy-free, tree-nut free, egg free, soy free, and casein-free. Here are some you may want to try Enjoy Life Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mini-Chips – Enjoy Life Dark Chocolate Regular Size Morsels – Enjoy Life Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips Variety Pack
Are Plantains Gluten-Free?
Plantains are a good source of nutrients. They can also be a GF substitute for baked goods like muffins, bread and tortillas. This is because plantains have a more starchy profile which helps give grain-free recipes texture and structure. So yes, plantains are gluten-free.
Are Reese’s Puffs Gluten-Free?
Reese’s Puffs cereal is made with corn and not with wheat flour. It does not have any ingredients that contain gluten. BUT the ingredient label on the box warns that it may contain wheat because there is a rick of cross contamination during the manufacturing process.
The good news is that EnviroKidz Panda Puffs Eco Pac and Envirokidz Organic Gluten-Free Cereal, Corn Puffs Gorilla Munch are similar and they are guaranteed GF.
Is Tabasco Gluten-Free?
Tabasco sauce is made by the company of the same name. Tabasco sauce contains distilled vinegar. Distilled vinegar is made by fermenting a grain based alcohol. Wheat and milo are the grains used to produce the alcohol. The manufacturer states that gluten is completely removed during the fermentation and distillation process.
They say that the following Tabasco products are considered GF: Pepper Sauce, Chipotle Pepper Sauce, Habanero Pepper Sauce, Garlic Pepper Sauce, Green Pepper Sauce, Garlic Basting Sauce, New Orleans Style Sauce, Caribbean Style Steak Sauce.
Are Pringles Gluten-Free?
NOT SURE! You would think that Pringles would be gluten-free because they are made from corn and potatoes. I read the ingredient list on the Pringles website and guess what the last ingredient on the list is? Yup it’s WHEAT DEXTROSE.
Well, I did a little research and learned that wheat dextrose is a highly processed product and the processing removes the gluten. If you believe that then go ahead and eat them. There is a clear statement on the BBQ flavor can that states: CONTAINS WHEAT INGREDIENTS. So BBQ flavor Pringles are NOT GF.
Vegan Rob’s Gluten Free Rice Chips and Lay’s Stax are 100% gluten-free.
Are 100 Grand Bars Gluten-Free?
I read the ingredient label as you should always do and 100 Grand Bars contain barley malt. Barley is grain that contains gluten and Nestle company has said that they are not GF and that there is also a chance that they main contain traces of gluten because of cross contamination.
I found these Oskri Coconut Bars on Amazon that are guaranteed GF. You might want to try them.
Is Ovaltine Gluten-Free?
Ovaltine does not contain wheat but it does contain barley malt extract which is made from barley. Barley contains gluten so Ovaltine is NOT gluten-free. Sorry folks I can’t find a GF substitute. If you can, please let me know.
Is Toblerone Gluten-Free?
I found a statement on the Toblerone website with this statement: All Tolberone flavors do not contain any gluten ingredients.
The ingredients listed on the Toblerone website include: sugar, cocoa butter, whole milk powder, cocoamass, Milk fat, honey, almonds, soya lecithin, vanilla flavoring, egg white, cocoa, milk solids.
Is Pepto Bismol Gluten-Free?
According to Gluten.org Pepto Bismol is one of the over the counter medications that IS GF.
Are Tic Tacs Gluten-Free?
According to the Ferrero company which makes Tic Tacs they say that they do not contain any ingredients which include grains such as barley, wheat, oats, rye or triticale which is a form of wheat.
Are Potstickers Gluten-Free?
Potstickers which you buy are made with wheat flour and are therefore NOT gluten-free. BUT you can make your own pot stickers with GF ingredients.
Viet World Kitchen – has a recipe for GF potstickers if you want to make your own. Her recipe calls for tapioca starch, millet flour, glutinous (sweet) rice flour and xanthan gum. They can all be purchased on the links provided.
Is Kettle Corn Gluten-Free?
The Essential Gluten-Free Grocery Guide lists 28 brands of popcorn which are GF. Kettle corn is listed as one of the flavors which is GF. Some of the brands which are included as GF are Jolly Time, KettleMania, Sassy Salsa, Mallow Magic. Please note that not every flavor of every brand is GF. PLEASE READ THE LABELS BEFORE PURCHASING
Is Tomato Sauce Gluten-Free?
Now this answer is a lot more complicated than I expected but here is what I learned after some research.
When asked if Hunt’s tomato sauce is GF. This answer was received from Hunt’s. Pasta sauces may contain gluten but Hunt’s tomato sauce and tomato paste do not contain any added gluten. BUT testing and validation on Hunt’s tomato sauce is not complete.
To me that means they do not add any gluten to it but they haven’t tested it to know for sure whether or not it may contain gluten. That’s the diplomatic answer because they don’t want to get sued. So make your own decision on that one.
When contacted, a customer service representative advised to check the label for an emblem that is prominent and states “gluten-free” . If that label isn’t on the can the company doesn’t consider it to be completely safe from gluten. I assume it would be from cross contamination.
Is 7up Gluten-Free?
Dr. Pepper which is the company the makes 7up made a statement that all of their products are considered GF. The kicker is that they are GF to 20 ppm (parts per million) * which is what the government says is the allowable amount of gluten to be certified as GF.
Are Cheetos Gluten-Free?
Cheetos are made by Frito-Lay and according to their website the following Cheetos varieties are guaranteed to contain less than 20 ppm of gluten.*
Baked Crunchy Cheese Flavored Snacks, Baked Flamin’Hot Cheese Flavored Snacks, Baked Whole Grain Crunchy Cheese Flavored Snacks, Whole Grain FLAMIN’ HOT Cheese Flavored Snacks, Crunchy Cheddar Jalapeño Cheese Flavored Snacks, Crunchy Cheese Flavored Snacks, Crunchy FLAMIN’ HOT Cheese Flavored Snacks, Crunchy FLAMIN’ HOT Limón Cheese Flavored Snacks, XXtra FLAMIN’ HOT Flavored Cheese Flavored Snacks, FANTASTIX! Chili Cheese Flavored Baked Corn/Potato Snacks, FANTASTIX! FLAMIN’ HOT Flavored Baked Corn/Potato Snacks, Baked Crunchy FLAMIN’ HOT Cheese Flavored Snacks, Puffs Cheese Flavored Snacks, Puffs FLAMIN’ HOT Cheese Flavored Snacks, Puffs FLAMIN’ HOT Reduced Fat Cheese Flavored Snacks, Puffs Reduced Fat Cheese Flavored Snacks, Puffs Simply White Cheddar Cheese Flavored Snacks.
The following Cheetos are manufactured on the same lines as other products which contain gluten. Their lines are cleaned in between product productions but they have not tested these products for their gluten content. The ingredients may come in contact with products that contain gluten prior to manufacturing.
Crunchy FLAMIN’ HOT Cheese Flavored Snacks, DORITOS DINAMITA Chile Limón Flavored Rolled Tortilla Chips, Crunchy FLAMIN’ HOT® Chipotle Ranch Cheese Flavored Snacks, Crunchy Wild Habanero Cheese Flavored Snacks, FLAMIN’ HOT Bag of Bones Cheese Flavored Snacks, MIX-UPS Xtra Cheezy Flavored Snack Mix, Oven Baked Reduced Fat Crunchy Cheese Flavored Snacks, Paws Cheese Flavored Snacks, Puffs Simply White Cheddar Jalapeno Cheese Flavored Snacks, SWEETOS Caramel Puffs Flavored Snacks, SWEETOS Cinnamon Sugar Flavored Snacks, White Cheddar Snowflakes Cheese Flavored Snacks.
Is Taffy Gluten-Free?
Sweet’s Candy which makes salt water taffy says that all of their products are certified GF. BUT they do package other products in the same facility, some of which may contain gluten. Melster is another company that makes salt water taffy and they say that their products are considered GF. Theirs are also made on equipment that also processes peanuts.
Are Tostitos Scoops Gluten-Free?
Tostitos Scoops are on the list that Frito-Lay puts out that are listed as being GF. They say they do not contain barley, rye, what or oats. They also say it is a good idea to check the label on each product for the most current ingredient information.
Are Mentos Gluten-Free?
Mentos states that all flavors of Mentos gum and candies are gluten-free EXCEPT for Mentos Choco and Spearmint Gum. They also recommend that you look at the full ingredient list to make sure before you purchase.
Are Gobstoppers Gluten-Free?
Well to tell the truth I found conflicting reports on this one. I found one place that said they are GF but I found more places that said they are NOT gluten-free so I think I’m going to go with the majority on this one and say that they are not GF. The main problem is that same ole same ole thing. Yup, you guessed it cross contamination.
Are Tater Tots Gluten-Free?
Ore Ida has a list of their products online that are GF. Tator tots were on that list so I suppose you can assume that they are GF.
Is worcestershire Sauce Gluten-Free?
Online Lea & Perrins made the following statement: Lea & Perrins worchesershire sauce is fat free, cholesterol free, preservative free and GF.
Is Spam Gluten-Free?
According to Hormel Foods, their Spam Family of products are all GF.
Are Lemonheads Gluten-Free?
Ferrara produces products for Bob’s and Brach’s brands who make lemonheads. According to the company, lemonheads contain no rye, wheat, barley or oats so they are GF.
Are Fritos Gluten-Free?
Frito Lay has a list of products that do not contain rye, wheat, barley or oats which makes them GF. All varieties of Fritos are on that list.
Are Three Musketeers Gluten-Free?
Mars Chocolate makes three musketeers bars. They say that they have been GF in the past. However, say they can’t emphasize enough that you should always check the label. If by some chance they are not GF by cross contamination it will be on the label. My advice is to always read the fine print on the label of everything.
Are Altoids Gluten-Free?
VERY INTERESTING: Wrigley’s makes Altoids and their GF statement which is online is kind of suspicious in my opinion. They say that most of their products are gluten-free BUT some of them may not be and they don’t even specify which ones that would be.
A customer service representative stated that all of the Wrigley products are considered gluten-free EXCEPT for Altoids Smalls Peppermint Mints which contain wheat maltodextrin which contains gluten.
Are Starburst Gluten-Free?
Starburst are also made by Wrigley’s and according to the company in the U.S. Starburst are free of any gluten sources.
Are Tootsie Rolls Gluten-Free?
Tootsie Roll Industries says that as of 2017 all of their companies candy products are considered GF except for Andes Cookies. Tootsie Roll Industries does not use barley, wheat, rye, oats, spelt, triticale or any of their components either as part of their manufacturing process or as ingredients. Soy and corn products are used during the manufacturing process. So tootsie rolls are GF.